This happens when you try and edit a post that hasn't already been saved.  

When you want to create a new post or page - make sure that you save it first before opening up the Thrive Content Builder.  You don't have to publish the post, you can simply click the "Save Draft" button.  Once the page reloads, you'll then be able to open up the Thrive editor without any problems.